FYOQ News For Your Omni Queries

April 26, 2010

Chirayu Amin IPL interim Chairman after Lalit Modi

Filed under: Business,Cricket,sports — Tags: — admin @ 1:38 am

President of the Baroda Cricket Association and Vice President of BCCI Chirayu Amin has been unanimously selected as the Indian Premier League Chairman.

Just after the announcement of suspension of former IPL Chairman Lalit Modi, BCCI president Shashank Manohar announced Amin as the new IPL interim Chairman.


Shashank also added that the board’s chief administrative officer, Ratnakar Shetty, would look into the records and documents of the Indian Premier League.

Manohar in a press conference in Mumbai after the meeting told that – In the last 15 days, there were lot of allegations and counter allegations made through media, as a result of which, the board looked into the allegations levelled and took a decision to issue a show cause notice to Lalit Modi, and pending inquiry.

Manohar also told that if Lalit Modi clear his charges in next 15 days then charges against him will be dropped.

April 25, 2010

IPL 2010 winner is Chennai Super Kings – Tendulkar man of the series

Filed under: Cricket,sports,uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 8:21 pm

So here is the winner – and its none other than India’s captain Dhoni’s team Chennai Super Kings. He proved himself a good captain again with his stupendo – fantastic performance.


Playing first Chennai started very steadily and slowly but in second half, Raina and Dhoni started banging the Mumbai pace attack. Raina hit 57 in 35 balls which included 3 sixes and 3 fours.

Chennai score a decent total of 168 runs which was not easy to chase. Batting second, Mumbai also followed the footsteps and was more slower than Chennai even.

Dhawan gone for duck. Tendulkar couldn’t show his fury and got out at the time when his team needed him most. Pollard was the single player which raised hope for Mumbai, but it was too late and too much pressure was on him which he couldn’t bear.

Mumbai score only 146 runs in 20 overs after loss of 9 wickets and lost to Chennai by 22 runs.

S K Raina was declared Player of the match while Sachin Tendulkar was declared Player of the series.

April 23, 2010

IPL awards live now – Hosted by Shahrukh khan and Karan

Filed under: Cricket,Entertainment,sports — Tags: — admin @ 7:23 am

IPL awards ceremony just begun at 7:30 PM local time in Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai.

This IPL awards night 2010 show is being hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Karan Johar.


As per IPL – IPL 2010 is turning out to be a cricket carnival of magical proportions. Drama, talent, excitement, innovation are conjuring a treat for cricket fans. Cricket’s been the spell, and the wizards have been the men with the bat and ball. Magic on the field surely deserves an equally magical awards night. Champagne, celebrities, camaraderie. And a toast raised to an unmatched league of extraordinary gentlemen.

Viewers choice awards category includes best bowler, most sylish player, best commentator, best catch, best captain, best fielder, best batsmen and best fan friendly player.

This event has started and the results of this will be discussed tomorrow here. Well and also this will not be telecast on Set max.

April 22, 2010

IPL finals 2010 – Clash between Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings on date 25th April

Filed under: Cricket,sports,uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 6:11 pm

The two finalist of Indian Premier League has been decided. They are Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings who rose like a phoenix in this game. And Mumbai Indians is the team which has never left the top position in the IPL points table.


Yesterday in the big game 2nd semi-final of IPl 3 – Chennai Super Kings defeated Deccan Chargers by 38 runs. Thanks to one of the best spell of Bollinger who took four wickets and declared the player of the match.

Playing first, Chennai disappointed a lot and no player crossed the 50runs mark with Badrinath scoring the highest 37runs. Skipper Dhoni managed only 30 runs. Chennai anyhow managed a good defendable score of 142 runs.

From Deccan side, two world’s best opener opened for Deccan Chargers but the performance of Chennai on Fielding and bowling kept them astounded and surprisingly all best players merged team Deccan Chargers never reached the target. Their journey stopped at merely 104 runs giving victory to Chennai Super Kings and easy way through to the grand finale.

Hence the two finalist are Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super kings. Its the deal between Indian Best captain and Indian best batsmen. Lets see whats happen in the field out there. Watch the live action of CSK vs MI on 25th April at Mumbai and of course youtube.

DC vs CSK live Score – Chennai lose early wickets against Deccan

Filed under: Cricket,sports,uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 7:27 am

After winning the toss, Chennai Super Kings decinded to bat first and Murali Vijay and Hayden stepped out for the live action. But this pair again failed as Hayden again got caught at only 8 runs.

Following Hayden, Vijay and Raina also sent back to pavilion by the mighty Deccan bowling. Thanks to the three catches dropped by Deccan, otherwise Chennai could have been in some disastrous position much worse than now.


Nevertheless Chennai is now steady after the loss of three early wickets and were at 62/3 at end of 10 overs with Dhoni and Badri out in the field.

Chennai is presently managing to score an average of 9 runs currently by hitting a four in every over. Since the major wickets are gone, the only hope for Chennai is skipper Dhoni who is in pitch with firm batting.

Watch the live score of DC vs CSk at IPl official website. Click here to see the updated score

CSK vs DC live IPL T20 on youtube – Watch live score

Filed under: Cricket,sports,uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 6:35 am

The second semifinal match of Indian Premier league is going to start in a few moments from now. This second semifinal match is being played between Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers.


The key point about this match – Chennai has been through semifinals in all three seasons while Deccan is current IPL champion.

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bat first and batting commences in two minutes from now.

Two major changes for Chennai Super Kings – Murali in for Kemp, Anirudha in for Tyagi.

Deccan Chargers have made three changes, bringing back Herschelle Gibbs, Ryan Harris and RP Singh. Mitchell Marsh, Chaminda Vaas and Rahul Sharma are the ones to miss out the semifinals.

The action has started – Murali Vijay and Hayden out for opening for Chennai Super Kings. Watch out the live action and score at youtube.com/ipl and iplt20.com

April 21, 2010

MI vs RCB live score- Watch IPL T20 semifinals live on youtube between Bangalore vs Mumbai

Filed under: Cricket,sports,uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 6:44 am

The first semifinals of Indian Premier League season 3 has started just few minutes back from now. And its being played between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore ( MI vs RCB).


Earlier today Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat and Mumbai Indians has started with Opener Sachin and Dhawan.

So the bad news is that Sachin is out in the second over only. And Mumbai is at 11 for loss of one wicket.

So watch the rest of this match between MI vs RCB live score and streaming on youtube channel. Watch it at youtube.com/ipl.

Older Posts »
  • Tags
  • Powered by WordPress